Our Council

North West Surrey Synagogue is a charitable trust, registered with the Charity Commission and has a constitution – a current copy of which can be obtained from the Synagogue Office, or by contacting the Honorary Secretary.

Our current council officers are:

Dennis Lewis z”l – President*

Liz Sawyer – Chair

Lynette Nusbacher – Vice Chair

Zara Field – Treasurer

Anne Sheppard – Honorary Secretary

*Sadly, due to the passing of our beloved President, and out of respect for his loss, this role will remain unfulfilled until next year.

There are approximately 8 council members who are elected annually. Each of our council members act as a ‘link’ to various groups and committees within the synagogue. We elect a new council each year at the AGM. A list of current Council Links can be obtained from the Honorary Secretary.